Connect with us


Tobago YMCA Aqua Warriors

Tobago YMCA Aqua Warriors win 13 medals at ASATT National open long course championships.

The Tobago YMCA Aqua Warriors recently participated in the ASATT National Open Long Course Championships, which were held from May 16th to 19th, 2024, at the National Aquatic Centre in Balmain, Couva. This prestigious national swimming event served as a qualifier for both the CCCAN and the Pan American Masters National Swim Teams. The Aqua Warriors team, consisting of six members from Tobago—Ornella Walker, Judy Thomas, John Procope, and Kyle Quashie—was led by Head Coach Mosi Denoon and Assistant Coach Rochelle Pierre, who also competed as athletes. The team returned with an impressive tally of 13 medals, including 10 Golds, 1 Silver, 2 Bronzes, and two overall trophies.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *